This War of Mine Playthrough

Hey folks, are you all well? How’s that diet going? have you lost weight? You have I can tell. One of my new years resolutions was to do more video based content. So often it seems these days that the audience for words is shrinking while demand for video grows larger. There is of course a place for both these mediums and it is my hope to be able to find the a comfortable place for myself among the mediums.

This is why I have my own YouTube Channel. Having a Gmail account makes it incredibly easy to make one that I did so on a whim in September and have I’ve been putting up some rather poor quality videos since then. However in the new year it has been my goal to grow both the blog and this channel so here I am doing a bit of cross media advertising.

This is the first episode of my daily play through of This War of Mine. It’s a dam fine game and a very interesting one to do videos on due to it’s random nature and themes of the game. Every day when I post a video on my channel I’ll be doing a quick blog about the video itself, talking about a few of the issues I fail to talk about in the video itself.

Hope you enjoy the coming videos. Any thoughts on the series please leave a comment on either this blog or the video section below.

Tags: , , ,

About PropeRob

All round song and dance man with penchant for quoting Jeeves and Wooster and Toberlone's. Known to drone on about Video Games and geeky bollocks to anyone who can't escape in time.

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. 2014 Gaming Post-Mortem: November | Played out - January 14, 2015

Leave a Reply

