Things I’ve done this Week: Week 22

So let’s get this out of the way, there has been bugger all on the blog this week. Over the last week, I’ve been in somewhat of a funky about a few things and just haven’t been in the right frame of mind to write at length. This is mostly because I’ve been working on something that if it pays off will be a major change in how things work for me and the blog. I’m not going to say what it could be just yet though so watch this space.

So what have I been up to over the last week then? Well aside from the THING, I’ve recorded another podcast. This week’s episode is a bit different as nailing down a guest this week proves particularly difficult. So this week it was just me talking about Endless Legend, a fantasy civ style game and MGSV.

I was honestly surprised I could talk for twenty minutes on my own and make something worth listening to which I somehow did. I hope this solo shows aren’t a common occurrence and may just happen when I’ve been playing something particularly chat-worthy. As the show is in it’s early days I’m still working out the formats of what I want to do with it. Maybe after a big game has come out I may do special episodes about it, getting guests on to talk about it for upwards of an hour or so. So watch out for one of those special episodes maybe around Fallout 4 time.

Other than that my output has been shamefully low the last week. I think over the next week or so I should be improving now I’ve kinda got the THING wrapped up and out of my hands. I’ll probably be looking into writing about MGSV at some length, the thing is that game is so colossal I’m finding it difficult in know when to start.

I did appear on the Indie Haven Podcast this week and had a great time being old and cynical (because the games press needs more bloody cynicism)

Tags: , , , , , ,

About PropeRob

All round song and dance man with penchant for quoting Jeeves and Wooster and Toberlone's. Known to drone on about Video Games and geeky bollocks to anyone who can't escape in time.

Leave a Reply

