What I’ve done this Week – Week 27

Got really pissed about something! You know when you hope something works out, something that you’ve put loads of time and effort into but it doesn’t? Yeah, I had that this week and it’s been pretty demoralising. It’s been a week of me questioning my future, of what I want to do with my life VS what can actually be done with my life. Safe to say that a procession of rejections, ‘Sorry buts’ and outright ignoring isn’t the best path to good mental health.

That’s why there hasn’t been much in the way of content for this blog. That’s not to say I haven’t done stuff, just none of it was here.

Most notably I’ve written a review on Indie Haven of the most recent episode of Tales from the Borderlands and it’s safe to say I adored this series in a big way. Maybe it’s because of the mood I’ve been in lately but this series made me smile in a way few things ever had. The final episode is a thing of genius and I wholeheartedly recommend it.

This week I actually made two videos for my Youtube channel. The first was a run down of 5 games I’ve played this year and what I thought about them

This video is also what lead me to getting that rejection so I’m not sure if I want to keep it up or print out each frame of it, light them on fire then use them to spell out ‘totes not bothered’ I’m being childish now aren’t I?

The second video was me being very childish and making a short dub video of me taking the piss out of some awful fast food advert because that’s what pricks like me do.

I do hope the next few weeks prove a little more productive for me, I do feel bad whenever I do so little in the way of writing. Writing about games makes me happy, I love doing it, I love discussing games with others, or sharing some new gem I’ve found.

Tags: , , , ,

About PropeRob

All round song and dance man with penchant for quoting Jeeves and Wooster and Toberlone's. Known to drone on about Video Games and geeky bollocks to anyone who can't escape in time.

Leave a Reply

