The Award for Best Game I didn’t Like!

Taste in games is not universal. If it was we’d all be playing TimeSplitters 7 and hailing me as the God Emperor of video games. Some people love a game that other’s dislike and that’s OK! We don’t all have to like the same things, in fact, it’s probably best we all don’t or else chats in the pub about Games, Films and TV with my mates would be extremely boring.

Just because I don’t like something doesn’t make it bad, though, I can be appreciated something I don’t “Get” for what it is, a finely crafted piece of art that just doesn’t strike a cord with me personally……Is that enough ass covering? Think so

I didn’t care for Bloodborne.

From the callous and vindictive minds of the creators of the Dark Souls games, Fromsoftwares PS4 debut is a rock hard gothic horror game that commands the players time, attention and respect in nearly all aspects. By and large the Souls games command an almost cult-like following, who reveal in the sadistic nature of these titles, with onlookers able to say “Yeah, they’re good, just not for me” I am one of these onlookers. I tried to get into Dark Souls 2, and got kinda far but wasn’t enjoying myself. I tried with Bloodborne but just found myself groaning with every new boss encounter or what I perceived to be a cheap trick the game employed.

Bloodborne, I know you’re good, to the right masochistic mind you are maybe perfect. But to a try-barely* like myself you’re just not for me.

*Try-Barely is a thing now, tell your friends.

About PropeRob

All round song and dance man with penchant for quoting Jeeves and Wooster and Toberlone's. Known to drone on about Video Games and geeky bollocks to anyone who can't escape in time.

Leave a Reply

