Pettiest Nitpick of the Year

Ok, let’s get one thing straight. I am a petty little man when it comes to many things in this life. This includes my relationships, my career and of course, video games. Most of the time I exercise these little issues on Twitter, but there is one so incredibly petty and stupid that I’ve had bottled up inside for some time that I’ve been waiting to unload upon you all for some time now and it is this;

In Fallout 4, I can’t see the gun I have equipped on my character’s back when in the third person view point and this really annoys me.

The root of this issues comes from my days in Fallout 3/New Vegas. When it came to how my character looked I was incredibly particular. I wore sub-optimal suits of armour if I liked how they looked, favoured the games many rifle weapons because I think there is something rather iconic about bolt action rifles such as the M1 Grand and Lee-Enfield. From time to time I would pull the camera out to look over how the gun hung on my characters back and I would smile as my character would cut the classic lone wander figure so perfectly.

Fallout-3

Damn does that look good.

But in Fallout 4 when I pull out from the 1st person view I am greeted by

fallout4-5-1137x758

How Disgusting!

Is this petty? Is this a stupid critism of an otherwise good game? Yes but that doesn’t stop it annoying me a little too much.

About PropeRob

All round song and dance man with penchant for quoting Jeeves and Wooster and Toberlone's. Known to drone on about Video Games and geeky bollocks to anyone who can't escape in time.

Leave a Reply

