The “I want a sequel to this game now” Award

Sequels are a fact of life in video gaming, and that’s typically a good thing. They let developers explore new possibilities with established characters, settings and mechanics and lets us the player re-immerse ourselves in a game that we loved once before. Now most of 2015’s big games will undoubtedly be getting sequels some point in the near future. Witcher 4, Fallout 5, Spalatoon 2 are all likely to happen over, but there are one or two games this year whose sequels aren’t a sure thing I for one would love them to be. So the winner of today’s “I want a Sequel to this Game” is Dying Light!

Now Dying Light is a game that I’ve already bestowed one honour to over the last few weeks, but that’s because I really do think this game is one of 2015’s forgotten gems (Seriously, almost no end of the year lists have this game on them). Seeing as it was so forgotten about by most of the gaming world, I’m not sure if we’ll ever get to see another Dying Light game which would be a crying shame because it’s pretty damn good.

That doesn’t mean I won’t get more Dying Light fun times soon. After all the game’s long-awaited expansion pack is coming soon which looks to be really cool, but since it’s going to be so big and my PS4’s hard drive is starting to groan I’m just not sure if I’ll be playing it myself anytime soon.  Hard Drive space aside, I look forward to seeing what happens with the Dying Light systems and mechanics because I think they are well worth another look at. The world and story of the game could be shelved, maybe going the Saints Row route and being slightly off the wall would help the game set itself apart from the horde of Zombie games out there.

Hard Drive space aside, I look forward to seeing what happens with the Dying Light systems and mechanics because I think they are well worth another look at. The world and story of the game could be shelved, maybe going the Saints Row route and being slightly off the wall would help the game set itself apart from the horde of Zombie games out there.

Another contender for this award may surprise you and that is Mad Max. Now I’ve been pretty down on much of Mad Max but I do believe there is a good game waiting to be made in that universe and that maybe Avalanche or someone else could do that…..But can we please get Dying Light 2 first?

Tags: , ,

About PropeRob

All round song and dance man with penchant for quoting Jeeves and Wooster and Toberlone's. Known to drone on about Video Games and geeky bollocks to anyone who can't escape in time.

Leave a Reply

